While I’m awaiting the replacement motor for my marble saw I’ve just updated the information on availability of stock for the cut tesserae. The page on the shop is here

Tesserae 4mm (on hold) & 10mm (special order)

Rods 4mm (on hold) & 10mm (in stock)

Shapes 4mm (on hold) and 10mm (special order)

Riven cut 4mm (in stock)

In stock – ready to go out

On hold – this is the 4mm cut with a flat side top and bottom. This line is on hold until I have the largemarble saw replaced and have the finished tesserae tumbled with a polishing grit. Also the 4mm and 10mm shapes will take a little longer as I have a number of patterns to work out and I need to be sure that the cut accuracy is good enough.

Special order – I am cutting these but am in the process of building up a stock. 

 

Leave a Reply

